top of page

Friday Pep Talks..

So... I'm sitting here just thinking of how I'd want to say this without sounding "ungrateful". Well

lately, maybe for the past month, I've been in a state of uncertainty. Deeper than I've EVER been. It's been times where I just sit and wonder and stare off into space, trying to figure out what's my next step. This has to be normal, right? No one has it all together, even if that's the image they put out there. Most times I think about my future, where will I be in the next 5 years?? We can say .. "ahh, I want to be married, have a house, have a couple babies"... ehh... yea. That's fine and dandy, but WHERE will I be? I'm so uncertain! Life is so uncertain that it can turn around in the blink of an eye. At 28, you'd think I'd know this.... I'm not totally LOST just uncertain. It's a difference.

 

I see people my age getting married, having babies, being successful in their careers, buying houses, cars, and just being SUCCESSFUL. Ok, here's where I MAY start to feel that "ungrateful" feeling... I look at myself, and I feel like I lack in tons of places. Why? Because, I'm looking at someone else's race and not my own.

Someone once told me, "Run your own race, don't look at anyone to set the pace." Sounds so cliche', but in the past 3 years I've come to the conclusion that everyone's race will be different. It will seem like they are leaving you behind, but guess what???? They aren't. This is totally a one man race. Finish at YOUR pace, focus, block out all distractions (easier said than done) and you will finish.

Looking at my life, I'm healthy, I have a stable job (not a career just yet), I have an AWESOME support system, I'm financially able to do what I want, I've graduated college, I'm trying to find my happiness.. That may not sound like a lot, and some days I take it all for granted. But I'm human, it's an involuntary feeling that happens to us from time to time. Sometimes I just need to reassure myself... "hey, you got this. Just be grateful."

This post could be for anyone reading this... But I wrote it for myself. Sometimes we need those little pep talks. Ya know?

-Sincerely Anstacia

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page