top of page

United over a Unicorn!

Ok, So yesterday Starbucks united the whole world with a smile and a new frappe' called the "Unicorn Frappe'". Sounds magical right?!?! When I first heard about this frappe I was instantly excited because... UNICORNS!! So my best friend and I drove down to the nearest Starbucks and captured the magic of this Unicorn Frappe' !! Before I got it, I was reading lots of reviews on what it tasted like, looked like, and how I wouldn't like it...but I wanted to try for myself. Also, for the health junkies, I saw where a Grande size was about 76g of sugar..SO!! I'm up for NEW ADVENTURES! lol (and tastes).

When the barista was making it, I asked "so... what's in it?"... he said raspberry, mango, and it was supposed to taste like a creamsicle... I believed him. HE LIED. .

 

What did it look like? Did it look like the actual picture?

To me, it looked like a mixture of cotton candy and Unicorn piss... Both I'm not very fond of but YES! (pictured below) it looked exactly like the picture...lol seriously, I believe it was a regular vanilla frappe with raspberry swirls, I'm not sure what the blue stuff was, but it didn't taste like blueberry. Also, on top of the whipped cream, there was pink-ish/blue-ish sprinkled dust... IT WAS SOUR! That was my favorite part though lol. The dust was like a pumped up war head candy flavor. Just a mixture of sweet and sour magic.

 

Did you like it?

At first, YES. However, as I drank and all the flavors got mixed... I couldn't stand the taste anymore. I should have known this would have been the outcome because I HATE whipped cream and the top was mostly covered in it. But if you like whipped cream, go ahead and indulge! So taste was a no go, but it was the most beautiful frappe ever!!!

Would you try it again?

Nope, I wouldn't. BUT I'm glad I got to experience it!! YOU SHOULD TOO while it lasts..

-Sincerely Anstacia

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page