top of page

Issa Book Review :-) Everything, Everything...


So, if you've read my "life goals" post then you know I've been trying to catch up on this reading thing. I finished this book called "Everything, Everything" by Nicola Yoon. A little background on this book *SPOILER ALERT*- It's about this young girl who suffers from a disease called SCID also called "the bubble baby disease"because she metaphorically lives in a bubble. This prevents her from going outside, being in contact with others and basically being a normal teenager. The only people she can be in contact with is her overbearing but loving mom and her very protective nurse. How crazy is that?! I couldn't do it. However, things change when a family moves in beside them. Specifically, Ollie. Madeline begins to fall for him, knowing there's no way to physically meet him. But love conquers all right?! This book depicts a beautiful mother/daughter relationship also a young girl growing up and experiencing life on her own and falling in love. I won't give too much of an in depth synopsis yet, but I truly recommend reading it! If you like the sappy, chick-flick type books then this one will definitely be the one for you to curl up and read! Does this sound like an Ad? lol maybe it is? But really, GO READ IT!!


One of the coolest things about this book is that soon (Maybe in May of this year, but don't quote me) it will be made into a motion film! I'm so here for it. So be on the lookout for that as well.


Some of my favorite quotes from Everything, Everything:

1. "Everything's A Risk. Not Doing Anything Is A Risk. It's Up To You.


2. "Maybe Growing Up Means Disappointing The People We Love"


3. "Life Is A Gift, Don't Forget To Live It." ----my personal fav <3


4. "I Was Happy Before I Met Him. But I'm Alive Now, And Those Are Not The Same Thing."


5. "You Can Do Every Goddamn Thing Right, And Your Life Can Still Turn To Shit."


6. "There's More To Life Than Just Being Alive."


7. Boys Come And Go But Mother's Are Forever."


There were more quotes that I fell in love with but these were the ones that stood out for specific reasons! I related to this book in many ways, especially with the mother/daughter relationship. So yea, if you have time I definitely recommend this read. Once you're done, let me know how you like it! It can be a sort of blog book club lol



-Sincerely Anstacia

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page