top of page

Cheers to the freakin' weekend!

Hey Guys!!

How was your weekend? Mine was bittersweet (story will be in another blog post). However, the SWEET part of my weekend was that I got to dress up and look nice for a change. I'm the "throw on jeans and sneakers" type of girl so dressing nice really doesn't come everyday. I LOVE COMFORT. Let's see what I wore:

Ok, I know what you're thinking, WHERE THE HECK DID SHE GET THAT BOOTY?! lol.. JK... Those jeans...are from FASHION NOVA (don't worry, I'll give you clothing info) These jeans are high waisted, which gives us slim girls that extra "uumph" in the back also while accentuating your legs! I paired it with a simple high neck black crop top from a local boutique, but can be compared to Fashion nova's "Click Up" crop top . Shoes? Girl..honestly, the shoes were quite uncomfortable but BEAUTY IS PAIN :-) These shoes were strap up heels that had a peek toe in the front and a cut out heel. With the chunky heel making it easier to walk (or run if you do that sorta thing) in them. These were also bought from a local boutique but can be compared to Aldo's "Tilley High-Heel Sandal". I'm not the one for lots of jewelry because I will lose it lol, so a simple black Apple Watch was my go-to, with diamond studded earrings.

All and all, I think I pulled off the "comfy chic" look. What do you think?

Clothing Info:

Fashion Nova Super High Waisted Skinnies (Olive) https://www.fashionnova.com/products/super-high-waist-denim-skinnies-olive

Fashion Nova Super High Waisted Skinnies (Olive) https://www.fashionnova.com/products/super-high-waist-denim-skinnies-olive

Fashion Nova Click Up Top https://www.fashionnova.com/products/click-up-top-black

Compared to Aldo's "Tilley" Strap up heeled sandals http://www.aldoshoes.com/us/en_US/Women/Sandals/High-Heels/c/122/Tilley/p/45284430-98

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page